Who, What, and Where?
MSU Collage Image
For What Problem Who Where Phone Email
Absences Course Instructor Selected Department See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Academic Bankruptcy Academic Advisor Selected Department Undergraduate Catalog 
Academic Grade Grievance Forms Office of the Provost Howell McDowell 205 783-2002 t.davis@moreheadstate.edu
Academic Probation or Suspension Michelle Barber Allie Young 321 783-5127 m.barber@moreheadstate.edu

Academic Advising & Retention

Michelle Barber     Allie Young 321 783-2084

m.barber@moreheadstate.edu

Academic Student Services Liaison     VACANT      
Accounting & Financial Services Kelli Owen Howell McDowell 207  783-2019 k.owen@moreheadstate.edu
Accounts Payable, Check Requests Scott Besselman Howell McDowell 111 783-5217 swbess01@moreheadstate.edu
Admission Appeals Myra Mayse Enrollment Services Center 205 783-5448 m.mayse@moreheadstate.edu
Admissions (Undergraduate) Holly Pollock 100 Admissions Center 783-2000 h.pollock@moreheadstate.edu
Advance Registration Your Advisor Selected Department   See Faculty/Staff Directory 
ADUC Ricardo Nazario-Colon ADUC  204F 783-2810 r.nazariocolon@moreheadstate.edu
Adult Learning Center Coordinator 316 E Main St 783-2871

e.henderson@moreheadstate.edu

Advisor Assignment Department Chair Selected Department   See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Alumni Tami Jones Alumni Center 783-2080 t.jones@moreheadstate.edu
Athletics Brian Hutchinson Academic Athletic Center 783-2088 b.hutchinson@moreheadstate.edu
Autos on Campus Melissa Davis 100 Laughlin Heath Building 783-2220 m.blankenbec@moreheadstate.edu
Billing Problems, Deferment, Payment Kristi Gullett Howell McDowell 207  783-5223 billing@moreheadstate.edu
Blackboard Information Tech. Customer Services    Lloyd Cassity 108

783-5000

866-590-9239

blackboard@moreheadstate.edu

Bookstore/ Text Books/ Misc. Cheryl Farmer ADUC 1st Floor 783-2081 c.farmer@moreheadstate.edu
Career/Counseling Services Julia Hawkins 428 University Blvd. 783-2233 j.hawkins@moreheadstate.edu
Catering/ Food Services Eric Evans ADUC 208L 783-2017 Evans-Eric@Aramark.com
Change of Major Department Chair of major you want to declare Selected Department   See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Change of Program Department Chair for program you wish to declare Selected Department   See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Change in Schedule Academic Advisor Selected Department   See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Check Cashing Accounting and Budgetary Control Howell McDowell 207 783-2408
783-5212
783-2849
See Faculty/Staff Directory 
Clinical Practice (Student Teaching) Educational Services Unit Ginger Hall 801 783-2065 f.baldwin@moreheadstate.edu
Commonwealth Ed. Opportunity Center Thomas Rowland Waterfield 206 783-2063 t.rowland@moreheadstate.edu
Computer Help Information Tech. Customer Services      Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000 tsc@moreheadstate.edu
Continuing Education Emma Perkins Allie Young 330 783-9363 continuingeducation@moreheadstate.edu
Cooperative Education Department Chair Selected Department   See Faculty/ Staff Directory 
Counseling Services Darlene Adams Allie Young 112 783-2123 da.adams@moreheadstate.edu
Dean of Students  Kevin Koett ADUC 211 783-2070 k.koett@moreheadstate.edu
Degree Application Registrar Ginger Hall 201 783.2008 d.ross@moreheadstate.edu
Dining Services Eric Evans ADUC 783-2017

Evans-Eric@Aramark.com

Disabilities Services Evangeline Day 204-E ADUC 783-5188 e.day@moreheadstate.edu 
Distance Learning Information Tech. Customer Services Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000

blackboard@moreheadstate.edu

Drop and/ or Add a Class Academic Advisor Selected Department   See Faculty/ Staff Directory 
EagleCard ID Office(Meals and BeakerBUCKs) Doug Snedegar ADUC 107 783-2701 d.snedegar@moreheadstate.edu
Early Intervention System Kevin Koett ADUC 211 783-2070 k.koett@moreheadstate.edu
Elections (Student) Student Government Association ADUC 203 783-2071 sga@moreheadstate.edu
Emergency Student Loans Enrollment Services - Financial Aid 100 Admissions Center 783-2000

finaid@moreheadstate.edu

Employee Compensation & Benefits

Human Resources

Howell McDowell 101

783-2097

humanresources@moreheadstate.edu

Employee Sexual Harassment Phil Gniot Howell McDowell 101 783-2097

p.gniot@moreheadstate.edu

Employment Opportunities Human Resources Howell McDowell 101 783-2097 humanresources@moreheadstate.edu
Facilities Management, Maintenance, Repairs *After hours, contact MSU Police Dept. Rice Building 783-2066 See Faculty/ Staff Directory 
Federal Direct Loan Info Tonya Ashby Howell McDowell 207 783-2210 t.ashby@moreheadstate.edu
Fees Accounting & Budgetary Control Howell McDowell 207 783-2019 See Faculty/ Staff Directory 
Field Experience Coordinator Ginger Hall 801 783-2065 j.brunker@moreheadstate.edu
Financial Aid Enrollment Services - Financial Aid 100 Admissions Center 783-2000 finaid@moreheadstate.edu
First Year Programs Lora Pace Allie Young 329 783-5208 l.pace@moreheadstate.edu
Graduate Programs (Admission, Requirements, etc.) Susan Maxey Ginger Hall  701 783-2039 s.maxey@moreheadstate.edu
Grades WebAdvisor      If you have questions about your grades, contact your advisor.
Graduation Application Registrar Ginger Hall 201 783-2008 d.ross@moreheadstate.edu
Greek Organizations Mike Esposito ADUC 204B 783-2071

m.esposito@moreheadstate.edu

General Education/First Year Seminar TBA      
Health Services
Caudill Health Clinic
Dr. Brenda Wilburn Allie Young 1st Floor 783-2055 b.wilburn@moreheadstate.edu
Honors Program Dr. Phil Krummrich Honors House 783-2807 p.krummrich@moreheadstate.edu
Housing Dallas Sammons Fields Hall 783-2060 d.sammons@moreheadstate.edu
Information Technology

Vanessa Webb

Howell McDowell 301 783-2068 v.webb@moreheadstate.edu
Information Technology - Help Desk     Information Tech. Customer Services Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000 tsc@moreheadstate.edu
International Students Pamella Jaisingh Brumagen House 783-2096 p.jaisingh@moreheadstate.edu
Intramurals Margaret LaFontaine Wetherby Gymnasium 132 783-5284 m.lafontaine@moreheadstate.edu
ITV Classrooms Information Tech. Customer Services Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000 tsc@moreheadstate.edu
Kentucky Folk Art Center Matt Collinsworth 102 W. First St. 783-2204 m.collinswor@moreheadstate.edu
Library David Gregory Camden Carroll Library 783-2200 g.gregory@moreheadstate.edu
Lost and Found MSU Police Laughlin Heath Building 100 783-2035 police@moreheadstate.edu 
Lost Checks Penny Hamilton Howell McDowell 104 783-5218 p.hamilton@moreheadstate.edu
Minority Academic Service Coordinator     Joshua C. Moore     Allie Young 314 783-9051 j.moore@moreheadstate.edu
Minority Retention Coordinator         Jerel Benton Allie Young 214 783-9453 jdbenton@moreheadstate.edu
Morehead State Public Radio Paul Hitchcock Breckinridge Hall 132 783-2334 p.hitch@moreheadstate.edu
Morehead State University Foundation Sandi Ruth Palmer House 783-2599 s.ruth@moreheadstate.edu
MSU at Ashland Nancy Preston Ashland 783-2901

 TOLL FREE 1-800-648-5370

ashland@moreheadstate.edu

MSU at Mt. Sterling Dr. Janet Kenney Mt. Sterling

783-2078

859-499-0780

TOLL FREE 1-866-870-0809

mtsterling@moreheadstate.edu

MSU at Prestonsburg Lula Bowling Ford Prestonsburg 783-5421

TOLL FREE  1-800-648-5372

prestonsburg@moreheadstate.edu

MSU at West Liberty Jonell Tobin West Liberty 783-5381

TOLL FREE  1-800-648-5371

westliberty@moreheadstate.edu

MSU Police Department Matt Sparks Laughlin Health Building 100 783-2035

m.sparks@moreheadstate.edu
police@moreheadstate.edu

Multicultural Student Services Kevin Koett     ADUC 211E 783-2070 k.koett@moreheadstate.edu
Network Help Information Tech. Customer Services Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000 tsc@moreheadstate.edu
Non-Traditional Student Services Jill McBride Breckinridge 303F 783-2000

j.mcbride@moreheadstate.edu

Payment of Fees with Credit Card Accounting and Budgetary Control Howell McDowell 207 783-2408
783-5212
783-2849
c.flannery@moreheadstate.edu
Payroll Payroll Office Howell McDowell 106 783-2145 g.cline@moreheadstate.edu
Perkins Loan Info, Holds Tina McWain Howell McDowell 206 783-2242 t.mcwain@moreheadstate.edu
Phone Help Information Tech. Customer Services Lloyd Cassity 108 783-5000 tsc@moreheadstate.edu
Pool Stacy Wistuba AAC 783-2391 s.wistuba@moreheadstate.edu
Postal Service Barry Brewer ADUC 783-2816 b.brewer@moreheadstate.edu
Printing Document Services Allie Young 14 783-2032 printing@moreheadstate.edu
Project Graduate Jill McBride Breckinridge 303F 783-2000 j.mcbride@moreheadstate.edu
Provisional Studies Craig Dennis Allie Young 222 783-2310 c.dennis@moreheadstate.edu
Records, Access to Registrar Ginger Hall 201 783-2008 d.ross@moreheadstate.edu
Regional Analysis & Public Policy (Institute of) Michael Hail Combs 110 783-5419 m.hail@moreheadstate.edu
Regional Campus Programs     Tina Stafford Allie Young 312 783-2605 t.stafford@moreheadstate.edu
Registration (Scheduling Classes)

Your advisor

WebAdvisor 

Selected Department   See Faculty/ Staff Directory
Repeat of Course Student's Academic Advisor Selected Department   See Faculty/ Staff Directory 
Residence Hall Association Jody Abdon
Benji Bryant
Thompson Hall 783-2060 http://www2.moreheadstate.edu/orgs/rha/
Residence Hall Programs Shannon Colvin Thompson Hall 783-2060 s.colvin@moreheadstate.edu
Residency reclassification Enrollment Services Admissions Center 100 783-2000 admissions@moreheadstate.edu
Resident Advisors Angela Zimmerman Thompson Hall 783-2060 a.zimmerman@moreheadstate.edu
Restricted Grants & Contracts Shana Savard Howell McDowell 207 783-2132 s.savard@moreheadstate.edu
Retention Programs Michelle Barber

Allie Young 321

783-5127 m.barber@moreheadstate.edu
ROTC/Military Sci Kim Middleton Button Auditorium 306 783-2050

k.middleton@moreheadstate.edu

Scholarships Enrollment Services - Financial Aid 100 Admissions Center 783-2011 finaid@moreheadstate.edu
Student Sexual Harrassment Kevin Koett ADUC 211E 783-2070 k.koett@moreheadstate.edu
Student Activities Mike Esposito ADUC 204 783-2071 m.esposito@moreheadstate.edu
Student Conduct Code Kevin Koett ADUC 211E 783-2070 k.koett@moreheadstate.edu
Student Employment Career Services 428 University Blvd. 783-2000 r.crisp@moreheadstate.edu
Student Support Services Shellie Hallock Allie Young 233 783-2614 s.hallock@moreheadstate.edu
Student Teaching Educational Services Unit Ginger Hall 801 783-2065 f.baldwin@moreheadstate.edu
Support Services Complex (Surplus, etc.) LaDonna Purcell Downing Hall 112 783-2323 l.purcell@moreheadstate.edu
Testing Center Regina Beach Ginger Hall 501 783-2526 testingcenter@moreheadstate.edu
Third Party Billing/ Voc Rehab Sarah Whitt Howell McDowell 206 783-5215 s.whitt@moreheadstate.edu
Transcripts/Transfer Credit Registrar's Office Ginger Hall 201 783-2008 b.bennington@moreheadstate.edu
Travel Vouchers/ Check Requests Drema Cole Support Services 783-5216 d.cole@moreheadstate.edu
Tutoring & Learning Center     Alvin Madden-Grider     Allie Young 215 783-5181 a.madden@moreheadstate.edu
Undergraduate Programs Susan Maxey Ginger Hall 701 783-2175 s.maxey@moreheadstate.edu
University College     Dr. Emma Perkins     Allie Young 307 783-2056 e.perkins@moreheadstate.edu
Vending Machines Terry Mays AAC 783-2560 t.mays@moreheadstate.edu
Veterans Affairs Registrar Ginger Hall 201 783-2008 d.ross@moreheadstate.edu
Veterans Outreach Program and Services Jill McBride Breckinridge  303F 783-2000 j.mcbride@moreheadstate.edu
Veterans Resource Center         Jill McBride         Breckinridge 304 783-9403

j.mcbride@moreheadstate.edu

Web site April Hobbs Nutter Allie Young 33 783-9351 a.nutter@moreheadstate.edu
Wellness Center Jane Tenyer Wellness Center 783-2083 j.tenyer@moreheadstate.edu
Withdrawals/Class Your Advisor Selected Department   See Faculty/ Staff Directory
Withdrawals/School Registrar Ginger Hall 201 783-2008 d.ross@moreheadstate.edu
Women's Studies Dr. Ann Andaloro Breckinridge Hall 203G 783-2714 a.andaloro@moreheadstate.edu

 

Please contact sm.johnson@moreheadstate.edu for additions or changes to this guide.