University Outreach Planning Task Force
MSU Collage Image

Meeting Schedule and Minutes


Organizational Meeting  August 27, 2009

First of Continuous Focus Group Meetings  August 31-September 18, 2009

Team Trips to Regional Campus Centers  September 21-October 23, 2009

External Review Team  October 26-28, 2009

First Focus Group Facilitators' Planning Session  Early November, 2009

Meetings with Stakeholder Groups (Regional Campus Advisory Groups, KCTCS Presidents and Provosts, Public & Private Postsecondary Education Institutions)

Second Focus Group Facilitators' Planning Session & Update to President and Provost  January, 2010

Update to Full Task Force January, 2010

Meetings with Stakeholder Groups/External Campus Visits/External Consultants  February, 2010-March, 2010

Third Group Facilitators' Planning Session for 2010-11 Budget Planning & Course Scheduling  February 2010

Develop 5-Year Vision & Plan Draft  Early April-May 2010

Submit 5-Year Vision & Plan to President and Provost  May 2010


(Co-Chairs: Mike Seelig, Associate VP for University Outreach and Porter Dailey, Executive Director, Institute for Economic Development)


Promotion and Marketing Plan (Jim Shaw, VP, University Advancement)

Fiscal Support Models and Business Plan (Beth Patrick, Chief of Staff, VP, Planning and Budgets)

Facilities and Space (Mike Walters, VP, Administration & Fiscal Services)

Academic Affairs Program and Course Delivery (Scott McBride, Interim Dean, Caudill College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences)

Technology Support and DL Delivery (Gary Holeman, Assistant VP, Technology)

Enrollment and Academic Support Services (Co-Facilitators: Dayna Seelig, Associate VPAA, Academic Programs & Jefferey Liles, Assistant Vice President, Enrollment Services)

Diversity (Charles Holloway, Chief Diversity Officer)

Adult Education/Adult Programs/College Access (Dan Connell, Assistant VPAA, University Outreach)

Regional Engagement (Co-Facilitators: J Marshall, Executive Director, Regional Engagement & Dale Duvall, Special Assistant to the President, P-16)

Continuing Education (Co-Facilitators: Michael Seelig, Associate VPAA, University Outreach & Linda McCleese, Academic Outreach Community Relations Officer)