Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership



The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.

Student Media Board Committee

Name Representing Term Ending
Noel Earl Interim Chair, Communication, Media & Leadership Studies Position Filled ex-officio - Chair
Tina McWain Staff 2013 - 15
Mica Collins Staff 2012 - 14
Michael Fultz Faculty (FS) 2012 - 14
Christopher Schroeder Faculty 2012 - 14
Nilesh Joshi President Rep. 2012 - 14
Joan Atkins  Advisor, TB ex offico
Tim Creekmore  Advisor, NewsCenter 12 ex offico
  Editor, Trail Blazer Position Filled
  Student - Advertising 1 year term
  Student - Journalism 1 year term
Chan Lawson Student - non-com. 1 year term
Hayley Murphy Student - non-com 1 year term
  Student - RTV 1 year term
  Dir., NewsCenter 12 Position Filled

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.

To email the chair click here