Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership


The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.


Student Disciplinary Committee

Name Representing Term Ending
Johnny Newsome S&T 2012 - 14  
Ritta Abell HUM 2013 - 15
Randall McCoy BUS 2012 - 14
Lee Nabb EDU 2013 - 15
Regina Beach Prof/NF 2013 - 15
Jami Hornbuckle Exec/Managerial 2012 - 14
Wade Curtsinger Student (BUS) 1 year term
Tyler Mercer Student (HUM) 1 year term
Amber Sexton Student (S&T) 1 year term
Katie Adkins Student (EDU)  1 year term
Student (Resident of Student Housing) 1 year term

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.