Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership


The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.


Scholarship Appeals and Advisory Committee 

Name Representing Term Ending
Lynn Geurin HUM 2013 - 15
Ladonna McClave S&T 2012 - 14
Johnathan Nelson BUS 2012 - 14
Sandra Riegle EDU 2013 - 15
Louise Cooper Prof/NF 2013 - 15
Kristi Gullett Prof/NF 2012 - 14
Matthew Marcum Student 1 year term
Gary Blevins Student 1 year term
Donna King Dir, Financial Aid Position Filled nonvoting
Teresa Lindgren  Dir, BMI Position Filled nonvoting
  Honors Program Director Position Filled nonvoting
Jeffrey Liles Assistant VP, Enrollment Services Position FIlled

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.