Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership


The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.

Professional Development Committee

Name Representing Term Ending
Ken Henderson BUS 2013 - 15
Melinda Willis EDU 2012 - 14
Carrie Coaplen HUM 2013 - 15 
Janelle Hare S&T 2012 - 14
Sandy Sumner Craft Librarian 2012 - 14  Chair
Ric Caric Distinguished Teacher 1 year term
Elizabeth Mesa-Gaido Distinguished Creative Production 1 year term
Michael Hail Distinguished Researcher 1 year term
Shannon Callihan Student 1 year term
Janet Rice McCoy Director, CLPD ex-officio (non-voting)

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.