Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership


The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. For the Institutional Review Board (IRB) for the Protection of Human Subjects in Research, the procedure is to notify the IRB Chair.  In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.


IRB For Protection of Human Subjects in Research Committee


Name Representing Term Ending
Lisa Mesa-Gaido Faculty, Non-Scientist 2013 - 16
John Viton Faculty, Non-Scientist 2013 - 16
Samuel Faulkner Faculty 2013 - 16 - Chair
Cynthia Gibbs Faculty 2011 - 14
Sarah Hawkins Faculty 2011 - 14
Manuel Probst  Faculty 2012 - 15
Father Paul Prabell Community Representative 2012 - 15
Scott Templeton Community Representative 2011 - 14

All 3 year terms end August 15.

Email chair of the committee click here