Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image

Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership


The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.

Intercollegiate Athletics Committee

Name Representing Term Ending
Julia Hypes BUS 2013 - 16
John Curry EDU 2013 - 16
Gary Mesa-Gaido HUM 2013 - 16
Jacklynn Darling S&T 2011 - 14  Vice Chair
Phillip James Staff 2012 - 15
Brandon Bornhauser Student, Male 1 year term
Kara Arceneaux Student, Female 1 year term
Madonna Weathers VP Student Life Position Filled nonvoting
Brian Hutchinson Athletic Director Position Filled nonvoting - Chair
Sara Larson Senior Woman Admin 1 year term - nonvoting
Peggy Osborne Faculty Athletic Rep. 1 year term - nonvoting
Robert Albert Academic Affairs Rep. 1 year term
Charles Holloway Presidential Appointee 1 year term
Jamie Hornbuckle  VP University Affairs/ designee Position Filled - nonvoting

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.