Standing & Advisory Committees
MSU Collage Image


Morehead State University Standing & Advisory Committees Membership

The procedure for resignation from a University Standing Committee is written notification to the University Standing Committee chairperson, Faculty Senate secretary, and the faculty member’s Department Chair. In the absence of a University Standing Committee Chairperson, the notification may be sent to the Faculty Senate secretary and the faculty member’s Department Chair.

Academic Appeals Committee

Name Representing Term Ending
Gary O'Dell At-large 2013 - 15
Kathleen Arnn         At-large 2013 - 15
Barb Lewis At-large 2013 - 15
Sara Lindsey     At-large 2012 - 14
Zexia Barnes At-large 2012 - 14
Scott Wymer BUS 2012 - 14
Jody Fernandez EDU 2013 - 15
John Modaff HUM 2012 - 14
David Butz S&T 2012 - 14
Elizabeth Snowden     Student (EDU) 1 year term
Taylor Lewis Student (BUS) 1 year term
Shelby Clark Student (HUM) 1 year term
Ethan Virgin Student (S&T) 1 year term
Craig Dennis  Office of First Year Programs and Academic Services 1 year term nonvoting ex officio 
Clarenda Phillips Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs/Programs (for undergraduate student appeals) Position Filled - Co-Chair
Michael Henson Associate Vice President for Research and Dean of Graduate School (for graduate student appeals) Position Filled - Co-Chair

All 1 year terms end August 15 of each fiscal year.

Email Chair:  Click Here