Faculty Senate Minutes
MSU Collage Image

Meeting Minutes

January 30, 2003

Call to order: 

4:12 pm; 111 Rader Hall.

Senators Absent: 

David Barnett, Yan Duan, Charles Morgan, Brent Rogers, James Turner, and Jason Vance.

Chair’s Report:

President Eaglin addressed the senate in regard to the budget. The resolution for Support of Faculty Salary Plan was presented for a second reading. Motion passed unanimously.

Fiscal Affairs Committee:

Resolution on Retirement Plan Contribution Notification was presented for a first reading.

Governance Committee:

The following committee nominations were approved: Student Life Committee - Troy Wistuba; Agriculture, term ending 2003; University Academic Program Committee - Elsie Pritchard, Librarian, term ending 2003.


5:40 pm.