Faculty Senate Minutes
MSU Collage Image

Meeting Minutes

February 21, 2002


Call to order: 

4:12 pm; Riggle Room; ADUC.

Senators Absent: 

Ann Adams, Lynne Fitzgerald, Teresa Hardman, Wayne Isham, Randall McCoy, and Charles Morgan.


Minutes of February 7, 2002, approved as distributed.

Senate Actions:

Governance Committee:

The following was presented for a first reading: 1) Planning Committee Description Revision; and 2) Elimination of Faculty Senator Requirement.

The following committee nominations were approved: Research and Creative Productions Committee, Nancy Landrum, term ending 2002; and Service Committee, Pam Anderson, term ending 2003.


5:28 pm