Academic Affairs
MSU Collage Image

Office of the Provost

Academic Support Offices


The Division of Academic Affairs encompasses all academic degree programs and academic support programs. The academic degree programs are located within one of the four colleges (College of Business and Public Affairs, College of Education, Caudill College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, and the College of Science and Technology). The academic support units include the Camden-Carroll Library, the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs, University Outreach and Academic Programs.  These support units are designed to serve the diverse needs of faculty and students.

Academic Affairs supports the mission of the University by providing undergraduate and graduate learning experiences of the highest quality for all students.  We offer a comprehensive array of services designed to maximize student success by supporting continuous professional development of all faculty and staff and by serving as an educational resource to communities and organizations throughout the region and the state.