Print Logo
  • KFAC is much more than a museum.

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

  • KFAC hosts and sponsors many events and offers opportunities to meet artists and purchase their work.

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

  • Much more variety

    Kentucky Folk Art Center

MSU Home :: A Day in the Country

A Day in the Country Folk Art Fair

ADC1Saturday, June 4, 2016, 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Morehead Conference Center

A Day In The Country is Kentucky’s original folk art fair. With more than 50 folk artists from ten states, A Day in the Country is one of the largest annual gatherings of folk artists in America. At the event, visitors can purchase artworks directly from artists. The event also features a fine crafts auction and live acoustic music.

We will be having a Silent Auction of artwork Deaccessed from our Permanent Collection. Artwork from the following artists will be represented in this auction: Brown Family, William Dawson, Howard Finster, Dilmus Hall, Alyne Harris, S.L. Jones, John Mason, R.A. Miller, Mr. Imagination, B.F. Perkins, Cher Shaffer, Mary T. Smith, Q.J. Stephenson, Jimmy Lee Sudduth, Sarah Mary Taylor, Mose Tolliver, John Henry Toney, and Purvis Young. 

To view the Deaccession Auction list, click here. 

2016 Event Schedule

Friday, June 3th

  • 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., KFAC Museum Store Sale, 20% Off all Artwork Priced $250 and above
  • 3:30 p.m., Friends of KFAC Advisory Board Meeting
  • 5 p.m. - 7:30 p.m., Public reception for the works of Mark Francis exhibition.       
  • 5 p.m. - Silent Auction of Deaccessed artwork will begin and continue through Saturday. 

Saturday, June 4th

  • 9 a.m. - 4 p.m.,  A Day in the Country Folk Art Fair, Admission is FREE. 
  • 11 a.m. - A Day in the Country Auction
  • 1 p.m. - Silent Auction of Deaccessed artwork will end. 

2016 Participating Artists 

Greg Adkins, Minnie Adkins, Steve Armstrong, Tami Booher, Maryanne Boylan, Jason Brainguard, Jo Ann Butts, Rebecca Miller Campbell, Craig Carey, Tom Clark, Brent Collinsworth, Eric "Erikus Maximus" Cunningham, Tad DeSanto, Tony Dotson, Linda Fifield, Barbara Gray, Earl Gray, Larry Hackley, Sandy Hall, Anthony L. Hayes, Chris Hubbard, Joshua Huettig, William Keith, Jo Neace Krause, Stacy Lambert, Connie Lewis, Tim Lewis, David Lucas, Ben Mansur, Stephen Marks, Lonnie & Twyla Money, Robbie Mueller, Bruce New, Janice Harding Owens, Ron Owens, Jimmy Pennington, Thaddeus Pinkney, Monica Pipia, Wilgus & Darlene Profitt, Guy Purcell, Janet Purcell, Bonita Skaggs-Parsons, Guy & Dollie Skaggs, Joyce Skaggs, Charles Spellman, Shelley Steck, Tom Steck, Eileen Stockham, Don Stone, Adrian Swain, LaVon Williams.

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.