Print Logo
  • DERC - Meet MSU
  • DERC - Much more about you

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

  • DERC - Much more convenient

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses 

  • DERC - Much more opportunity

    Distance Education and Regional Campuses

MSU Home :: Locations :: West Liberty Advisory Board

MSU at West Liberty has an Advisory Board comprised of citizens from the service area who volunteer their time. They are appointed by MSU President Wayne D. Andrews to help MSU at West Liberty establish and maintain positive relationships with the public and to assist in resource development. The board meets quarterly. 

Deatrah Barnett is the current Chairperson and Kerry Howard is the Vice-Chair. Keith Callahan is the student representative. The membership includes: 

Kenny Bell, Campton 
John May, Campton 
Benny Patrick, Frenchburg 
Kerry Howard, Salyersville 
Senator Robert Stivers, Manchester 
Stanley Holbrook, Salyersville 
Rep. Rocky Adkins, Sandy Hook 
Tommy Potter, Sandy Hook 
Hank Allen, West Liberty 
Deatrah Barnett, West Liberty 
Gary Beckstrom, West Liberty 
Senator Walter Blevins, West Liberty 
Rebecca Bowersock, West Liberty
Gayle Clevenger, Sandy Hook
Steve Gavalchick, West Liberty 
Tim Henderlight, West Liberty 
Barbara Ison, West Liberty 
Coleen Frederick Kegley, West Liberty 
Helen Pennington, West Liberty 
Pam Rose, West Liberty 
Mayor Mark Walter, West Liberty 
Jodi Stacy, West Liberty 
Rep. John Will Stacy, West Liberty
Shayne Ison, West Liberty
Keith Callahan, West Liberty 


Fall 2016
Aug. 15-Dec 9
Aug. 15 Classes Begin
Sept. 5 Labor Day
Oct. 6 & 7 Fall Break (Students Only)
Oct. 15 Last day to file for Graduation
Nov. 2-16 Advance Registration Spring & Summer 2016
Nov. 23-25 Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 5-9 Final Exams
Dec. 10 Commencement

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.