Print Logo

Contact MSU:

Phone: 1-800-585-6781 
Fax: 1-606-783-5038

Morehead State University 
Office of Enrollment Services 
100 Admission Center 
Morehead, KY 40351

Facebook 2013   Instagram   Twitter 2013   YouTube 2013



MSU Home :: Howell-McDowell (HMA)
Howell-McDowell Building

Campus Building

Howell-McDowell (HMA)


This three-story office structure houses the Office of the President; Division of Academic Affairs (Provost’s Office); Division of Administration & Fiscal Services; Division of Planning and Budgets; Office of Accounting & Fiscal Services; Academic Computer Applications; Cashier's     Windows; General Counsel; Office of Human Resources, Office of Institutional Research & Assessment; Office of Academic Programs; Office of Internal Audits, Office of Payroll. Flag Plaza, with the American, Kentucky and University flags on permanent display, is at front on the west end.        

Accessibility: The accessible door is at the front left side of the building. From the ramp, the access door is on the right side. The elevator is down the hall to the right, followed by an immediate left at the end of that hall.        




Built in 1963 and expanded in 1965, this three-story office structure houses the offices of the president and three vice presidents. It was named in honor of Cloyd T. McDowell of Harlan and Jerry F. Howell Sr. of Jackson, former members of the Board of Regents. Mr. Howell also served as board chair.

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.