Print Logo
  • Students 1


  • Students 2


  • Students 4


  • Students 5


  • Students 6


MSU Home :: DIVERSITY :: President's Diversity Council

President's Diversity Council

The President's Diversity council strives to create and maintain a campus and community environment that embraces, values, and celebrates the diversity of cultures, backgrounds, talents, and abilities of students, faculty and staff at Morehead State University.

The duties and responsibilities of the President's Diversity Council include, but are not limited to, the following:

  1. Advising the president on issues and practices that impact the University's commitment to diversity and equity, and providing recommendations for addressing inequities under Title VI of the 1964 Civil Rights Act.
  2. Collaborating with the Affirmative Action Officer concerning policies, procedures, and implementation of the University's Affirmative Action Plan and the Kentucky Plan on Equal Opportunities.
  3. Coordinating and implementing the University Diversity Plan, proposing diversity-related initiatives, and promoting a safe and supportive campus community to enhance the academic success and intellectual growth of all students.
  4. Reporting annually to the campus and community the actions taken and the progress made by the Council.
  5. Developing planning and assessment processes that inform successive phases of the Diversity Plan.

2015-16 Council Members

  • Charles Holloway, Chief Diversity Officer (Chair)
  • Merrell Harrison, Morehead State University Police Chief
  • Pamela Jaisingh, International Student Services Director/SEVIS
  • Evangeline Day, Disabilities Services Coordinator
  • Dr. Kathryn Lewis, Associate Professor of Mathematics
  • James Gordon, Head Women's Volleyball Coach
  • Cory Clark, Minority Academic Services Coordinator
  • Jerel Benton, Associate Director Univ. Assessment & Testing
  • K. Herve, Student Representative 
  • Jasmine Withlow, Coordinator Multiculturalism & Inclusion
  • Clarenda Phillips, Associate VP Academic Affairs/Academic Programs
  • Sara Larson, Assistant Director Athletics, Student Athlete Services
  • Tracy Williams, ‎Executive Director at Morehead-Rowan County Chamber of Commerce

© Copyright 2015 Morehead State University - 150 University Blvd. Morehead, KY 40351 • 1-800-585-6781
MSU is an affirmative action, equal opportunity, educational institution.