MSU Collage Image

Welcome to MSU Bowling 

Please visit new site at following link below

Morehead State University has a rich tradition of excellence in intercollegiate bowling and is respected as one of the premier bowling programs in the country. As a perennial bowling powerhouse, the Eagles are one of the most successful sports in Morehead State University history. The MSU women won national championships in 1989, 1998, 2000 and 2002, were runner-ups in 1993 and finished in third place in 2006 and 2008. The men’s squad was runner-up in its 2003 tournament and took third place in 2005.

  • Watch the Lady Eagles win their 1998 College Championship.

Current and former Eagle bowlers represent the best that the sport has to offer. Alum Kelly Kulick was named 2006 Female Bowler of the Year by the Bowling Writers Association of America. Morehead State bowlers have been named First Team All-Americans eighteen times: Lindsey Coulles (2005-06), Robin Crawford (1997-98, 2000-01), Vicki Ghrist (1993-94, 1994-95), Liz Johnson (1992-93), Scott Johnson (1987-88), Kelly Kulick (1996-97, 1997-98, 1998-99), Kari Murph (1990-91, 1991-92), Jon Murph (1991-92), Sharon Owen (1986-87, 1987-88, 1988-89), Penny Parker (1997-98), and Sheri Pohlad (1992-93).

Three MSU bowlers have represented the United States of America in international competition as members of Team USA: Joy Esterson (2004), Liz Johnson (1994-96, 2008-present), Kelly Kulick (1998-2001, 2008-present), and David O'Sullivan (2007). Members of Junior Team USA have also included three Eagles: Lindsey Coulles (2003-04), Joy Esterson (2003), and David O'Sullivan (2004). Former Lady Eagle Robin (Crawford) Orlikowski represents her native country as a member of Team Canada (2000-present). 

Dating back to the mid 1960's with intercollegiate competition beginning in 1977, bowling at Morehead State University is a club sport and is affiliated with the collegiate division of the United States Bowling Congress.  Faculty advisors for the MSU Bowling Club are Eric Spurlock and Bobby Brown.



Special Alumni Bowling News

Morehead State University bowling would like to take notice of former athlete Kelly Kulick for making history by winning the Men's 45th  Professional Bowlers Association Tournament of Champions.  Great job Kelly!!!

To read more about Kelly and her Tournament of Champions Victory, click the following hyper link.  Kelly Kulick TOC 2010 Champion.


To watch Kelly win The 2010 Tournament of Champions please use the following two links.




Kulick wins TOC part 1 .


Kulick wins TOC part 2 .

If you would like more information about MSU Bowling, contact or submit the "Prospective Bowler Profile" form.